This person's blog/website amused me. The author argues why Japanese is not difficult to learn. Read and respond. How effective do you think the argument is?
As a sidenote, the author does a nice job mentioning kanji. However, there are several sets of alphabets that use kanji including one for foreign/"loan" words. Several thousand kanji are required for a level of fluency.
http://www.tofugu.com/2012/02/22/why-people-say-japanese-is-hard-to-learn-and-why-theyre-wrong/
No comments:
Post a Comment